Priority Messaging

Have an important message you want your group to see? Selecting the priority message toggle promotes your communication, sending an alert to your members’ texts, emails and app notifications. This ensures your group can be notified immediately in urgent situations, even if someone has unfollowed the conversation. Group Admins can determine who (everyone or Admins) in a group can send this type of communication in the "Group Permissions" section of the group admin settings.

They can also select certain individuals in the "Members" tab.  Click on the "..." menu located at the top right of your screen, followed by "Manage Roles" and "priority message sender".